Congratulations to the Class of 2014

ALA Class of 2014 Graduation Picture
Left to right – Leigh Kelley (Corporation for Ohio Appalachian Development), Clinton Throckmorton (Pike County Community Action), Tracy Mathews (Pike County Community Action), Kandy Tanner (Ross County Community Action), Diana Roush (Gallia-Meigs Community Action), Lisa Robinson (Ross County Community Action), Lisa Fulk (Corporation for Ohio Appalachian Development) and Lora Rawson (ALA Program Manager).

Not pictured – Anna Shope (Gallia-Meigs Community Action) and Kevin McCoy (Corporation for Ohio Appalachian Development)

This class marks the 15th graduating class. Regretfully, ALA has lost its funding, and, unless we receive backing from a new source, it will be our last. Therefore, we’d like to thank those who’ve played important roles in ALA’s history. (My apologies for omissions, but it’s rather difficult to list everyone who’s had a direct impact on a fifteen year program. I hope anyone not mentioned will understand.)

Carol Bretz, Executive Director of Columbiana Community Action

Joy Padgett, Deputy Director of the Governor’s Office of Appalachia

Karen Collins, Former Leadership Programs Manager

Brian Zabitski, Former Leadership Programs Assistant

Betsy Gosnell, Former Leadership Programs Specialist

Amy Rock, Former Leadership Programs Manager

Roger McCauley, Former Executive Director of COAD

Ron Rees, Executive Director of COAD

… the agencies who’ve sent staff members for training (especially those who have been steady supporters since the beginning), our Advisory Committee, Project Support Committee, presenters, the people who’ve donated their time and talents for our Local Learning Activities and, most importantly, our alumni.

Thanks for working together to provide nonprofit leadership to the Appalachian region of Ohio.

If you’re interested in learning more about ALA or would like to provide financial support, please contact Lora Rawson at lrawson@coadinc.org or call 740-594-8499.